Skip to content

Soon we will be off to the great whitey north. Hello SLC!

February 5, 2012

Since October I have been job hunting without much luck. The last company I was with figured (correctly) that they could pay some schlubs 10 bucks an hour to do what I was getting closer to 22 for. So two for the price of one and our department was disbanded. It was unfortunate, but it’s business and when someone has to get rich it is understood that someone has to get poor. That’s capitalism at work for you.

But now it looks like things are looking up finally for us. I got a new job with a company in the SLC area, the better half also picked up a job out here. And yesterday it seems that we may have been accepted for a house in the general area.

Pictures? Mebbe. Just not yet.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Good luck with the job. I’m in need of one myself but I’m stuck here and can’t move.

Leave a Reply

