Skip to content

New music(?). For me at least.

November 23, 2010

Today I was reading a favorite blog of mine, Scouting New York, when I ran across a post with a favorite TMBG song of mine, New York City. In the post he mentioned the song was originally done by a band named Cub.

So this sent me on a music hunt of course. So let’s post up some YouTube goodies real quick here.

First off, let’s get the song that started it all. TMBG’s version of New York City. Sorry I can’t get a MySpace Video to embed properly.

They Might Be Giants – New York City

Then I had to check out the original

So here you go, Cub’s version of New York City.

Now I enjoyed that one. So guess what? You got it, I went looking for more.

Cub – Freaky

And one last one

Cub – Nicolas Bragg

Enjoy!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

