Skip to content

Update and some liberal bleeding-heart crap.

July 29, 2009

It has been a while since my last post here. So let me get you all back up to speed.

Me and the family took a few days off and spent some time in Yosemite for a camping trip. Dirty and exhausted we made it back safely and had a good enough time that we are already talking about doing more trips like it.

I have been working and trying to get all my financial aid re-situated to get back into school. Yeah at 33 I am a student in college. It is a bit daunting some days. I have years of bad habits and a lack of any education that kinda slows me down. And here I am, set in my ways, trying to break those habits.

Which leads me to the truck and bike. I ain’t doin’ nothin’ on them right now. Mostly I step out and stare at my stuff, have a smoke, and then go back in. When the temps go down a bit, I am hopefully going to get back to work on them again. Fingers crossed.

And here is my lib-tard moment. I am a self-sufficient type of person, but I live in an area that has been well fucked up thanks to this “downturn” (clusterfuck in my opinion). Here So. Cal people have been hit hard and even the people that are doing well, are not doing as well as they were a couple of years ago. No I don’t blame Obama, no I don’t even fully blame Bush. This has been looming over the horizon for a long time, we just chose to ignore it. Do I think the end of Clinton and the 8 years of Bush helped? Not really. And I am not certain that the plans Obama are creating will help much either. but really only time will tell there.

However, I am a bit of a news junkie. So today I was reading through the Washington Post and found a blog that I wanted to share.

Half a Tank, is a a pair travelling throught the states covering people that are hit during the recession. Some posts are definitely better than others, but I think it is a very good read.

So if you are killing time, check it out. And I will be back again soon with a review on the iPhone 3G (I know grab a stick, and find a dead horse) that I just got from work.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

