Skip to content

Time for some inane projects

July 6, 2009

Happy belated 4th. Hope everyone had a safe and fun holiday.

I really don’t have much to say, but I did want to show my newest acquisition off.

Lincoln 225 arc welder

Front Panel

A Lincarc 225 welder. While not exactly what I was hunting for, I got a screaming deal on it (free), and it works perfectly. I am rusty on stick welding, but I do know my way around it. So I have to replace my hood and I am gonna pick up some 6013 or 6011 rods and gets back to practicing. I think my first couple of projects will be things a steel metalworking table. Something that I can mount a vice and a dolly off.

And there is something that I noticed recently. Did you ever notice how Model T-like the basket part of a shopping cart is? Hrmmmm.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

